Bill Gurley’s Comments on the IPO Market on CNBC

Posted on June 1, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

CallidusIPOLast Thursday, while attending the Wall Street Journal "D" conference, I was asked by Scott Wapner at CNBC to share my thoughts on the current IPO market.

Here is the link to the video.

If anyone knows how to embed these CNBC/NBC videos in WordPress.com (the SAAS web version, not the software package), let me know.  I tried to insert the HTML embed code with no luck – every time you try to “update post” the code is wiped out.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Bill Gurley’s Comments on the IPO Market on CNBC”

RSS Feed for abovethecrowd.com Comments RSS Feed

If I’m not mistaken you need to pay a separate fee to WordPress in order to embed video. But I was sufficiently disappointed with the inability to embed anything or add Javascript that I finally moved to the .org version (e.g. self hosted) vs. SaaS version. Much happier.

Fine job there Bill, fine job. …Twitter go public – yikes.

Bill, I tried embedding it in a test post on my new iPhone apps related website and was able to get it to work.

http://appstruck.com/2009/05/iPhone-App-Review-cnbc-video-for-bill-gurley/

I used the HTML mode.

The only things I can think of is that you may not have the Shockwave plugin installed, are on a different version of WordPress or missed a line from the Embed code, which is 12 tags (lines) long.

The embed code is given below.

Were you in HTML mode vs. visual mode in the editor?

HTML mode


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    …focusing on the evolution and economics of high technology business and strategy. By day, I am a venture capitalist at Benchmark Capital.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

